Dubble Click
News Blog

What is Ford Blue Advantage? (FBA)

Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle InspectionFord Blue Advantage is Ford’s trusted certified used vehicle program. The first of many benefits you can expect with Ford Blue Advantage (FBA) is a highly detailed and stringent multi-point vehicle inspection.

Every FBA vehicle has to pass a detailed 172-point or 139-point inspection before becoming Blue or Gold Certified. The multi-point inspections are performed by highly experienced and certified Ford technicians that ensure the vehicle meets the strictness of safety and quality standards, ensuring that all parts and systems on the vehicle are in working order.

Parts and Component Standards

If any part or component doesn’t meet stringent program standards, Ford technicians replace them with only new Ford Motorcraft or Ford Authorized Remanufactured parts. These parts include brakes and suspension components, transmission, external engine parts, to name a few.

This inspection process significantly impacts how a vehicle performs and lasts over the years because of the high-quality replacement parts being used. The thorough vehicle inspection assures you that your vehicle was not spared any expenses in its inspection and reconditioning process. Aside from giving you much-needed peace of mind, the inspection and reconditioning process increases the vehicle’s resale value.

Comprehensive Limited Warranty Coverage

Each FBA vehicle comes with comprehensive limited warranty coverage, giving you peace of mind when you drive off the lot. The warranty covers the following:

  • Engine
  • Transmission
  • Rear-wheel drive system (where applicable)
  • Front-wheel-drive system (where applicable)
  • Steering components
  • Brakes
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Electrical system
  • Air conditioning and heating
  • Technology components
  • Emissions components
  • Factory audio system
  • Safety systems

Nationwide Dealer Network for Service

You also benefit from an extensive dealer network for easy maintenance. Wherever your dream FBA car may take you, you can rest assured knowing that there’s a nationwide dealer network always ready to help you service it.

Your vehicle will also come with 24/7 roadside assistance, and you will be eligible for FordPass Rewards Points to use towards maintenance costs or other expenses.

FBA Online Shopping Tool

If you prefer to shop online and don’t have the time to visit the dealership, Ford offers the Ford Blue Advantage online shopping tool to help you easily find and purchase your ideal car. FBA’s online shopping tool offers guaranteed online dealer pricing, so the price you see is guaranteed online or at the dealer.

You can easily search the local dealer inventory to find FBA vehicles meeting your criteria that are nearby. Once you have found your favored car using Ford’s intuitive online shopping tool, Ford can then arrange for the vehicle to be delivered by the dealer right to your doorstep for a no-obligation test drive.

The program can also accommodate the entire purchase process and deliver your car as you reside in the comfort of your home.

Ford Blue Advantage Certification Levels

The Ford Blue Advantage offers two levels of certification to meet various needs — Gold Certified or Blue Certified. Levels of certification are based on several factors, such as vehicle age and mileage, and even the vehicle brand itself.

Blue Certified:

FBA Blue Certified vehicles are used vehicles of any make or model up to 10 years old and that have less than 120,000 miles. Each vehicle must pass a detailed 139-point inspection that includes:

  • A vehicle history report.
  • A road test and diagnostics.
  • Underhood/underbody components inspection.
  • Hybrid system inspection (where applicable).
  • Convenience features inspection.

Each FBA Blue Certified vehicle comes with:

  • A 90-day/4,000-mile (whichever comes first) comprehensive limited warranty.
  • 24/7 roadside assistance.
  • 11,000 FordPass reward points to use toward your first maintenance visit.

Gold Certified:

FBA Gold Certified vehicles are only Ford models up to 6 years old and that have less than 80,000 miles. Each Gold Certified vehicle must pass a comprehensive 172-point inspection that includes:

  • A vehicle history report.
  • A road test and diagnostics.
  • Exterior and interior appearance and condition inspection.
  • Underhood/underbody components inspection.
  • Hybrid system inspection (where applicable).
  • Convenience features inspection.

Each FBA Gold Certified vehicle comes with:

  • A 12-month/12,000-mile (whichever comes first) comprehensive limited warranty.
  • A 7-year/100,000-mile (whichever comes first) powertrain limited warranty that covers components like the engine, transmission, and more.
  • 24/7 roadside assistance.
  • 22,000 FordPass reward points to use towards your first two maintenance visits.

Source link

Comments are closed.