Dubble Click
News Blog

When do the Socceroos play Peru in their must-win World Cup qualifier and how do you watch it?

One win. That’s all the Socceroos need to qualify for a fifth straight FIFA World Cup when the side takes on Peru on Doha on Tuesday morning AEST.

After failing to auto qualify in the third round of AFC matches the Australian team was thrust into a fourth-round one-match play-off against the UAE who they beat 2-1 last week. Now they take on the fifth-ranked South American team in Peru in the inter-continental play-off to qualify for the World Cup.

What time do the Socceroos play Peru?

Kick-off for the Socceroos vs Peru game at Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Doha is scheduled for Tuesday morning, June 14 at 4am AEST.

That’s 3:30am ACST for South Australians and 2am AWST for those in Western Australia.

How do you watch the Socceroos vs Peru?

Channel Ten and 10play have the rights for Socceroos friendlies and World Cup qualifying games.

Channel 10 can be found on free-to-air television or if you’d prefer to stream the action you can find the match on the 10 Play app which is available on mobile devices, internet browser or through various smart TVs.

What are the implications for the result of the match?

It’s a simple scenario for both teams. Whoever wins qualifies for the World Cup in Qatar.

If it’s a draw after full-time there will be extra time played. If the teams are still deadlocked it will go to a penalty shootout to decide the winner.

Who is in the Socceroos squad?

Name Club, Country
Nathaniel ATKINSON Heart of Midlothian, Scotland
Aziz BEHICH Giresunspor, Turkey
Martin BOYLE Al-Faisaly, Saudi Arabia
Nicholas D’AGOSTINO Melbourne Victory FC, Australia
Jason DAVIDSON Melbourne Victory FC, Australia
Milos DEGENEK Columbus Crew, USA
Denis GENREAU Toulouse FC, France
Craig GOODWIN Adelaide United FC, Australia
Ajdin HRUSTIC Eintracht Frankfurt, Germany
Jackson IRVINE FC St. Pauli, Germany
James JEGGO KAS Eupen, Belgium
Fran KARACIC Brescia Calcio, Italy
Joel KING Odense Boldklub, Denmark
Mathew LECKIE Melbourne City FC, Australia
Awer MABIL Kasimpasa SK, Turkey
Jamie MACLAREN Melbourne City FC, Australia
Riley MCGREE Middlesbrough FC, England
Aaron MOOY Shanghai Port FC, China
Andrew REDMAYNE (Gk) Sydney FC, Australia
Kye ROWLES Central Coast Mariners FC, Australia
Mathew RYAN (Gk) Real Sociedad, Spain
Trent SAINSBURY Uncontracted
Gianni STENSNESS Viking FK, Denmark
Adam TAGGART Cerezo Osaka, Japan
Marco TILIO Melbourne City FC, Australia
Daniel VUKOVIC (Gk) NEC Nijmegen, Netherlands
Bailey WRIGHT Sunderland AFC, England

Source link

Comments are closed.